Time Out – It’s Christmas!

The Night Before Christmas by Clement C. Moore

I’m taking a break for the next couple of weeks.

I haven’t run out of ideas for posts.  I have numerous ideas that I am excited to share, but writing takes time.  And I have a toddler that just won’t quit.

There’s no childproofing anything for this one.  Put her in a round room with nothing, and she’ll manage to hurt herself.  Active, clever, and mischievous just don’t come close to covering it.

When I’m able to write, it’s in about 3 minute intervals throughout the day, as I’m constantly getting up to run after her.  Then when she’s napping, I write but that’s cut into my reading time.  And I miss reading.

And I’ve been itching to play a game on my DS since there is no way she’d allow me to sit for any appropriate amount of time in front of the XBox.

So I’m going to take some time to write and read and play my DS, all while spending enough quality time with my kids and husband.  Maybe I’ll even take some time to work on my embroidery project I’ve been putting off for years.  Remember I have ADD and my brain folders are limited.

Plus, I have to focus on making desert for our Christmas Eve family gathering.

Red Velvet Peppermint Cake.  I promise this cake is SO good.
Red Velvet Peppermint Cake. I promise this cake is SO good.

Em may post but I’m not sure.

Amidst the hectic holiday run-around, take time to slow down and treasure the small moments with loved ones.  I hope everyone has a safe and happy holiday.

Comments? Questions? Personal Story?

