It’s a New Year

Happy New Year!

I know, it’s like the 14th, but I’m trying to get back on track.  Better late than never right?

2013..I am hoping this is a lucky year, I have always considered the number 13 lucky, as opposed to other opinions.  Historically 13 was a lucky number..hhmm..I wonder what made it UNLUCKY!  I’ll  have to look that up.

This year has already started out a bit, well, I guess most would say unlucky, but I don’t see it that way.  I think it TOTALLY SUCKS!

My brother is getting ready for his stem cell transplant, my grandma has pneumonia, my daughter has the flu, YES she is vaccinated, and I have a cyst on my ovary.  Usually I wouldn’t be so blunt, but actually that made no sense..I have a BLOG..jeez sorry, I’m a tad stressed.

What would help is REAL help.  Like money, and information about where to go or who will help when someone has cancer and can’t work or pay any bills because they are trying to LIVE.  So, to make a long story short, our ship is sinking as we are trying to save a life.

I need help.  My family needs help.

Other than that, things are great.  Yeah.  UHHmm, well the weather is nice!  We have seen a lot of sun here in SEATTLE..of course it was 26 degrees, but hey, I’ll take whatever sun I can get!  Sure helps in the attitude department.  Maybe you can’t tell, but believe me my attitude is a lot better.

I have some words of wisdom.  Don’t wait for the STHTF (stuff to happen) before you have your legal stuff in order for your kids, or your spouse, or your sisters/brothers, whoever is your support group, friends or family.  We need to know there are certain things that are taken care of in order to keep it together enough to take care of everything else.  I don’t want to sound like a downer, but it’s really better to do it when nothing is going on then when you are faced with the worst.  It makes decision making easier and there isn’t a lot of second guessing.

My next post will be happy and fun and..well, we’ll see.

Life is taking a swing at me and my family.  I’m swinging back HARDER!

Here’s to fighting the good fight!

Em

Comments? Questions? Personal Story?

