How To Save A Life

This always makes me laugh..need laughter
This always makes me laugh..need laughter
This has been a good week, a rough week. Never thought those two words would fit in one sentence.

I have had my hands full, to say the least. I have two households to take care of, 3 kids now, 3 dogs, and myself.

I guess my Grandma picked the perfect time to die. I don’t mean to sound insensitive, believe me she was one of the most important people in my life. I held her hand and helped her go on her next journey. What I mean is my brother-in-law, Mike and my sister are in Seattle because Mike is getting a stem cell transplant. I would have had to take care of EVERYONE…including my Grandma. Bless her heart..no I’m not being sarcastic.

I picked this picture because I miss my daughter like crazy and she usually uses this as her background on her computer. I get to pick her up from school today. Mike and my sister get to come home until Sunday night. I’ll be back here then.

The house is nice, not under major remodel like my own. I actually enjoy cleaning a house that is put together, literally.

I haven’t had any time to sit and write. I miss this. My nephew is starting lacrosse, so I will be taking him to practices/games. Our houses are about 17 miles apart. Here that means in good traffic about 30 minutes, bad traffic about an hour and a half, seriously.

I need energy, hope and laughter. I hope I can keep this up. It may stretch into the summer. I guess I know what it’s like to have more than one kid now!! Except two households are a bit much. I hope it’s clean when I get to my house..or at least some sheet rock has been hung..a floor would be good..some insulation..I’ll stop now.

Take Care All!! Send me some good thoughts! Trying to SAVE a life..that song makes me cry now.

Em

Comments? Questions? Personal Story?

