Distracted And… I Don’t Know

100_0635
I REALLY miss gardening. That was my only me-time to let off steam and relax.

I have no clue as to what to write about today.

I haven’t started the book I decided on.  I finished my DS game and haven’t started a new one.

I don’t even want to write a review on the DS game I was playing because I wasn’t that into it.  The dialogue annoyed me, and I had no interest in the cut scenes, so I skipped through them.  Instead of enjoying the game, I rushed through it as fast as I could.

I haven’t watched any movies in awhile because I don’t have time.

And the new show I’m watching with my daughter and son, I posted on our Facebook page.

Today is supposed to be about distractions – media in particular.  I do feel distracted today though.

There are dishes in the sink that seem to never go away.  I thought I just did laundry yet I see more laundry to be done.  As I look around our super small house, I see a myriad of things that need to get done, and I don’t know where to start.

I tried to let my dogs out to pee about 20 minutes ago.  It’s been raining, and one of my dogs hates to go outside when it’s wet.  I opened the door, and she took one look and went back inside.

She normally holds it.

I closed the door and turned around.  Suddenly, I heard a sound like something-

(My toddler just had me read the same book to her six times in a row right now.)

Anyway, my dog crapped on the floor a little while ago.  I’m so glad I don’t have carpet.

(Seven.)

No, I’m not sitting here reading to my toddler while dog crap is on the floor.  I cleaned it up about an hour ago.  I tried not to get too mad at my dog because she’s getting up there in years.

My toddler is asking for sweet potatoes that I just put on a plate for her and have just realized that one of the dogs ate it while I was reading to her.

We keep the cats in the garage at night.  At this point, I may just feed them and keep them in there.  They are extraordinarily annoying cats.

Three hours later, the dishes are mostly done.  I define “done” as cleaned, dried, and put away.  They’re clean, and that’s good enough right now.  The house is vacuumed, including my toddler’s play areas.  All my kids have been fed breakfast.  My teens are working on their schoolwork, and my toddler is down for her nap.

I think I need a nap, too.

Have you ever had one of those mornings?

Comments? Questions? Personal Story?

