My Old Standby

untitledSo I mentioned in this post that I was using coconut oil mixed with tea tree essential oil as a moisturizer.  I didn’t like it.  I can’t pinpoint why.  I just didn’t like it.

Every time I try something new, I end up not liking it then going back to my old standby.  I just need to quit.  This stuff is awesome and works well.  I just love experimenting, but I really need to quit in this area.

I use JĀSÖN® Vitamin E Oil 5,000 IU.  It’s not just for your face, but that’s what I use it for.  You can use it on your body, hands, and hair.  And even though it’s in a tiny bottle, it lasts forever.  At least, mine does.

It has a light almond scent.  Click on the link above to see the list of oils it contains.  It soaks in wonderfully and doesn’t leave my face greasy, just soft.

Em says I don’t age.  Even my parents gave me a birthday card this year – I just turned 38 – that read, “You’re a freak of nature, you non-aging thing!”  Well, Em, maybe this is my beauty secret.

Em doesn’t age either and still gets guys ogling at her.  I get the, “May I see your ID, Ma’am?”  I never mind though.  It’s when they stop asking for my ID that I’ll get worried.

If you get all huffy because someone cards you for buying alcohol, there is something seriously wrong with you, especially if you’re a woman.  Especially if you’re a mom.  You should take it as a compliment.  Do you seriously want to be mistaken for someone older?  Weirdo.  😉

6 thoughts on “My Old Standby”

  1. I just got a senior discount a few weeks ago. Couldn’t believe it. Do I look like I’m anywhere near 50? I had a good laugh over it but it got me thinking….Maybe I better look into this stuff.

    1. Oh my gosh! You so don’t look close to 50!

      My mom and aunt absolutely love all the discounts they get. They even know what day is senior-discount day at which store: “No, we have to wait until Tuesday to go Ross because that’s senior discount day. And I have coupons.” 🙂

  2. I need to try this because I stopped being carded a few, will quite a few, years ago. Oh, it gets worse, the Mexican restaurant gave me the senior menu without asking first last week. Now I’m back to protein shakes and juicing carot juice with lemons. Hope that helps.

    1. You know, I would be caught between being mortified at being handed a senior menu and excited about getting the senior price discount.

      I have seen amazing pictures of women who have gone “Primal” (read about these amazing stories on Mark’s Daily Apple) and look years younger. I know just cutting gluten out of my diet, along with refined sugar and chemicals, has given me more energy and lessened my ADD symptoms like lack of focus. 🙂

    1. I have read about using witch hazel with oil, but I haven’t tried it yet. I’m curious to try it, but my cheap side doesn’t want to bother. 🙂

Comments? Questions? Personal Story?

