I’m Moving!

449025-plate49That’s the reason I haven’t been posting much and have been a little late with responding to comments.  I’ve been busy packing and trying to get ready for the move.

I’m going to try to set up some scheduled posts, but Em will be on her own for the next few weeks.

Awhile ago, I wrote a post for another mom blog.  It was a mom spotlight questionnaire of sorts.  Believe it or not, I usually get really wordy when I’m writing and have a difficult time keeping my writing trimmed down.  I’ve really had to work at it with this blog, so I don’t bore you all!

But that’s what I did with the post for this other mom blog, so the blog owner asked me to trim it down… a lot.  I really liked how it had turned out and was bummed to cut so much out, so I thought I’d post the entire thing here in segments.

You’ll get to know me a bit more, and there’s some helpful homeschooling stuff in there, too.  The questionnaire was mainly answered with a homeschooling topic in mind.

I’m super excited about moving because we’ve bought a house.  I can’t wait to get started gardening again.  I’ll be trying my hand at a vegetable garden this time and raising chickens, and I’ll be writing about it here, too.  🙂

I’ll try to answer comments as timely as possible, but, while we’re physically moving, I won’t be on the computer until our internet gets hooked up.

Wish me luck!  🙂

 

4 thoughts on “I’m Moving!”

    1. Super excited to get done with the moving process.

      My son made the comment yesterday that he wished moving was like moving in Animal Crossing: when you pick up stuff, it turns into a leaf, then you shove it in your pocket. I couldn’t agree more! 🙂

Comments? Questions? Personal Story?

