Melatonin Really Works!

My niece and nephew have been having a hard time sleeping lately. So have I.  I manage to get to sleep but have been waking up at about 4am on a daily basis.  It’s getting really irritating.

I’ve done the stay up thing.  I’ve gotten up at 4am only to stay up instead of being able to go back to sleep.  I have done the meditating and nature sound thing also.

So I decided to try melatonin.  In liquid form.  It worked.  I sleep through the night and now I am a bit groggy in the morning, but that’s better than being wide awake at 4 am!

Here’s to a good day, AND a good night!

EmImage

4 thoughts on “Melatonin Really Works!”

    1. Good information! I should have included that. And like all things..just because it’s “natural” doesn’t mean it’s always safe. I think insomnia for longer than 3 days should be addressed by a physician. There could be underlying issues AND lack of sleep is SO dangerous. Have a great day ..and night!

  1. Sometimes I use Melatonin with Jp (at the ped’s behest) and she told me to be careful when using it and to give plenty of “time off” because it has the ability to shift your natural ability to sleep at all. 🙂

    1. You are correct! And I am going BACK to my prescription med for sleep. Either way anything for sleep should only be taken for a short time to reset your clock. Sometimes the doctor is better!

Comments? Questions? Personal Story?

