My Life Is Now a Country Song..

I had to give my DOG to my mom.

First of all, I only live at home half the time now because I’m living at my sister’s.  I need to be there to take care of her house and three kids in order for Mike, her husband to complete his tandem stem cell transplants.

I see my own child every other weekend.  My house is on it’s way to being done, and I won’t be able to live in it.  My car is breaking down.

NOW I HAVE NO DOG!  I rescued her from my MOTHER’S house in the first place because her other dog was basically eating her.  Ray-la would attack Lucy out of nowhere.  SO I did what any good auntie would do and took Lucy for our own.

Lucy does not do well alone.  We rescued her from people who abused her, so she is a bit traumatized.

I wanted to have a baby.  NOPE..NOPE, now I need a hysterectomy.  No baby and no dog.  I bet my husband is REALLY HAPPY with me.

My husband cries, ACTUALLY cries when he sees Lucy’s little sweaters and her collar.  I on the other hand feel a sense of relief.  She did not do well at my sister’s, and now with Mike’s lowered immune system, she just can’t be there.

I think he is mad at me.  Giving a man’s dog away is not cool on so many levels.  I mean, sure we talked and he says he understands, but I know he is hurt.

I don’t know what to do.  We can take her on the weekends.  I just wonder if that would be harder than just letting my mom have her.  She is happy there and even the cat likes her.  Our cats try to mess with her head every chance they get.

So, now, no dog, no house, family on hold.  Not really a country song, more like I’m just whining.

Sorry.  It just hurts.

He left for work and didn’t seem happy at all.  Barely said two words to me.  Is it the dog?  Am I just being sensitive?  I am being a girl.  I AM A GIRL, and this girl has WAAAY too much on her plate.  Everything seems like a big deal.  Must be those hormones they are giving me.

I responded to a nice woman who’s NAME IS JENN WITH 2 N’S.  Do you think I put 2 N’s in her name when I responded to her???!!  NOOOO!! I saw that this morning and felt horrible.  She said it was ok, everybody does that.  I’m NOT everybody.  Some detective I am..I apologized to her this morning.  When you spell someone’s name wrong, especially when it’s STARING YOU IN THE FACE, it feels bad for the person.  Like they aren’t important.

Well, Jenn, you are important.  I was just to ADD and busy trying to help.  Some help..huh?

Take Care All.  Guess I’m at the end of my rope..

EmIMG00319

Here’s my saint of a husband and Lucy..he called her his “Puppin.”  I feel like I’m going straight to ..well, you know.

Em

13 thoughts on “My Life Is Now a Country Song..”

  1. Em the link to your last post says Oops! That page can’t be found.

    From that post and many others, it is easy to see why so many people love you….including myself. I am so very happy that everyone is “home” and safe. Hugs all around for prayers answered with a resounding YES!

  2. Hey there girl..while your in He.. look to your side. That exhausted, blubbering mess? Its me…the old me! You are a wonderful, loving and caring woman. Your hell is the same as mine. Me kicking myself in the ass for not being “more” or “enough”. I can kick like a mule on roids too. OUCH! I am suggesting something that helped me a lot. I was directed to, and after a good deal of procrastination i did it, write down 100 of your good qualities. Calm down, calm down…I thought I would never amass such a list too. But I did and now the gratitude and self acceptance is getting back to full swing. Keep the list so you can look at it in hard times. The other cool part of the project is that you take each one of those characteristics per day and really live and celebrate that part of yourself. Give it a try and stop kicking that wonderful woman!

  3. I want to “like” this except it’s so sad! Let me (at least attempt) to take one load off your mind though. Spelling my name with one “n” is really okay. I didn’t feel like a non-person. Now, if you disregard my injunction to let yourself off the hook about that? I will be thoroughly put out.

    🙂
    (See what I did there?)

    Here’s a weird 2 N’s story, though. A couple of days ago I got on the email list of some camp workers in Florida because a woman mistyped her daughter-in-law’s email address. Apparently the daughter-in-law’s email address is “jenw2ns.” Does that even make sense? I’m still trying to figure that one out.

    1. Thank you Jenn..I would not disregard such a sweet comment! I feel better. I should write a happy post..but life isn’t always happy. You DID make me laugh..yes I see what you did there ..lol ..take care Jenn!

Comments? Questions? Personal Story?

