I Have Found My Cosmetic Line!

lipstick

My daughter has been battling acne for years now.  She’s mad because I won’t put her on Accutane.  She started puberty at 6, which is called “precocious puberty” and ever since then has been a walking bottle of estrogen.  Poor thing.  All we could come up with after a bunch of testing was the plastic in her bottle may have been the culprit.  They decided not to stop it and she started “blooming” immediately.

Now she is 14 and we have tried EVERYTHING!  Her dad even spent close to a thousand dollars for 3 light treatments called Levulon.  That seemed  to be working, then just recently she had her last treatment, which of course makes everything WORSE before it gets better.

No7 is a beauty line owned by the Boots company from the UK.  It is pharmaceutical grade and hypoallergenic.  It is sold. at least here, in Target stores.  They even have a rep on hand at most stores. 

I started out getting her the Beautiful Skin Hydrating Mask, the night cream, the day cream and the exfoliating cleanser.  All work just as well as expensive department store lines, but at half the price.

We recently moved on to the make-up.  I do NOT like the mascara.  The one that creates volume.  I don’t know the name of it off hand, and I’m at my sister’s, so I can’t go look.  Either way I don’t want anyone to use the mascara for volume.  It clumps and leaves a disaster in it’s wake. 

We recently purchased the blush and a lipstick.  This lipstick is very hydrating and shiny.  It’s like lip gloss with the color and staying power of a lipstick.  The only thing was I couldn’t find a color for ME, but for her it was easy.  We bought the mineral lipstick, that’s not it’s actual name, but it’s kind of flat and round, not like a traditional lipstick.  The matte one DOES stay on all day, no kidding.  I put RED on at the store and it was cool…for about 5 minutes.  I did look good in it, it’s just not “me”.

Recently the rep asked me if I want a part time job!  I would have taken it except I have to be here for my sister and the kids.  I have a job right now..maybe after?  My friends and I always joked that if I wasn’t a cop I would sell make-up.   Now there’s a stretch for you.

Have a beautiful day all!

Em

 

This is a pic of the lipstick I was talking about. Not the matte one.

Comments? Questions? Personal Story?

