What I’ve Been Up To

I finally finished some pieces of jewelry.  Well, kind of.  I need to finish the matching earring and attach a clasp to the bracelet, but I should have them ready to put up in my Etsy shop by Monday.

I made these for my mom for Mother’s Day.

IMG_2606

Made from sterling silver, rainbow moonstone, garnet, and smoky quartz.

Here is the earring I made.  I am halfway done with its mate.

IMG_2614

IMG_2612

I used sterling silver, labradorite, tourmalinated quartz, garnet, smoky quartz, and moss agate.

And the bracelet:

IMG_2619

For this one, I used sterling silver, pewter, green quartz, garnet, tourmalinated quartz, pearl, prehnite, and rainbow moonstone.

Finally, the necklace.  My daughter keeps begging me to give it to her.

IMG_2623

The materials used were sterling silver, carnelian, lemon smoky quartz, garnet, pearl, and iolite.

I may post occasionally about my jewelry on here, but mainly I’ll be posting about it on my other blog that I just started up.  If you’re interested, you can follow there and get posts on new pieces before they go up in my Etsy store.  So, in a way, you’d get first dibs on pieces that you like before they go in my shop.

I downloaded a bunch of pics on Flickr of past pieces I made:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/abbyandgrr/

My other blog: http://girlygrr.wordpress.com/

I hope you’ll follow me there!

6 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up To”

    1. Wow, this is an old post. lol Did your comment just show up or did you just comment?

      Thanks! 🙂 This bracelet is one of my favorites, too. Which earrings do you mean? I made the earrings pictured above.

      1. I am not sure as to why but it just popped up in my email the other day???? The earrings are the ones that Em said she wanted so badly….the ones you made and posted. Communication issues ~ ooops!

        1. Oh, sorry! Sometimes I read through stuff too fast when my toddler is running around and then suddenly becomes quiet. She’s the type of kid that is NEVER quiet, except when she’s getting into trouble.

Comments? Questions? Personal Story?

