Another Great Zombie Book!

Dead Tide

I am currently reading Dead Tide by Stephen North.  This is a really good book.  For $5.99 on my Kindle app it’s a GREAT book!

This is a fast read.  The apocalypse is happening as you read.  So not as “post apocalyptic” as I usually like, but still great all the same.

If you like zombies, and/or apocalypse books, this will pleasantly surprise you.

Sure there are the clichés and tough guy/creepy non zombie guy, but hey.. what would a zombie book be without them. 

This is written very well.  I was reading another one called The Risen Dawning by Marie F Crow, but it got WAAY too wordy for me.  It was like a zombie Twilight.. no, no, no.  I’m sure it’s good, I just can’t handle it.  I want my zombies raw, and the people even more raw. 

Give it a sample read.  I bought it before my sample ran out, that’s how much I liked it.

The character’s are likeable, and some you just want to strangle them yourself, which is a great character if you ask me.  If the character ACTUALLY pisses you off, then the writer hit the nail on the head.

I’m not finished yet, only at 23% of the book, but I have to force myself to put it down so I sleep.

It’s definitely an all “nighter”!

Happy zombie reading!

One thought on “Another Great Zombie Book!”

  1. By the way, is it Risen Dawning like “The sun has risen” or The Risen Dawning like “The dough is risen’?”..lol. I couldn’t get past that either. I’m still going to read it though. The author is well versed. I just want my zombie books..well.. dumber…. lol! Did I actually say that?…

Comments? Questions? Personal Story?

