I Pulled Off The Birthday!!

OH MY GOSH EVERYONE!

I did it!!  I can barely believe it.  We worked SO hard.  Not only did people call to say what a great time they had,  but also to tell me how beautiful the house was.  After they commented on Val being so great, and her two “dad’s” being so great.

Yeah, I’m drinking in those pics..lol.  Jason, Val’s dad (you can totally see which one he is) went on a “beer run”.  Mark is the tall one.

Image

Jason is standing on a chair..lol.  They did that together.

Image

Here’s Val and her zombie pencil toppers.  Gotta have zombies.

I can’t believe she is 15 already.

Image

That’s my mom on the right, my sister Nichole, my nephew (her and Mike’s son) Quentin and Mike on the end.  It was awesome to have everyone!Image

Closest to you in the pic is Val’s “Poppop”( Jason’s dad), Helen (Poppop’s girl), Mark’s mom Marylin and Mark’s dad Don.  Yep!  All two of her families!  Mark’s dad, Don, is the one that works on our house with Mark EVERY day and weekend.  I thank God for him.  Poppop has a special bond with Val that began literally in the delivery room.  Yeah, EVERYONE was in the room.  I was pretty sure I was going to die, so I wanted to see everyone.  That’s why I only have one kid..lol.Image

Had to get my dad Tom in there! As I’m reaching for my drink..lol.  Mark is behind me.

Image

This is a PIECE of art Valarie’s friend Aja drew.  Her mom and I are so close.  Her daughter is 14.  This made us all tear up.  I cried more than once.  I am still getting phone calls about this.  She said “Everyone should have a picture of what they really look like.”  It has become one of Val’s most prized possessions.  It is really incredible.  Yes, her mother is totally all over this talent!  I look at it every day.  It also helped Val in the self-esteem issue she has been having.  Yes Val.  You are beautiful, and smart and …well the picture says it all.

Image

Finally, the most important.  Valarie, me and her father.  I picked a great dad.  She knows she is first and we put our differences aside for HER.  It makes us better parents and better people.  We laughed so hard.  Jason was making us make faces. 

I am so proud of my daughter, my family. 

I love everyone so much.

Here’s to a rich life full of love and family.

MJ, wish you were here. 
Em

5 thoughts on “I Pulled Off The Birthday!!”

  1. You did a great job!! It was so much fun to actually be the guest and sit back and take it all in. Because we all know I turn into psycho hostess!! Great party and we all behaved 🙂

  2. Such a great party! You and your daughter are both beautiful. The drawing is outstanding too! Such talent! It must be really great to have both sides of the family enjoying life together. Thanks for sharing your life.

    P.s. I understand remodeling more than I ever want. My house is sort of done, anyway for now. I was ready to list it, grab my dog, and run away, but the electric meter and wiring to the house just burned out. Getting bids now.

    Joys of homeownership!

    Your friend,
    Autumn

  3. Your beautiful blended family is giving me hope to get through the struggles of ours. Still new and huge age differences in the boys makes it tough. Mr. Zen’s ex is COMPLETELY the opposite of him and his values and so is mine…nuff said. Chaos and tender hearts coming together in loving ways. Sometimes it gets expressed in not so loving ways but hey we are a good blend between regular folks and the Adams Family. Perfect fit.

    What a beautiful family! BTW Mark looks wonderful!

    Blessings to all!

Comments? Questions? Personal Story?

