Need Help With A Name, Please!

IMG_2097I usually don’t have too much trouble coming up with names for things.  For the first time in awhile, I need help with a name.

I am terrible about setting goals.  I make a list then lose it.  I try to remember it then get distracted and forget about it.  But this goal I have had in my head for some years now, and I am hoping it will come to fruition this summer.

I plan to open a new Etsy store for my embroidery projects.  I am still debating whether to keep my original store, abby & grr, open to sell my “Destash” beads and continue to sell jewelry.  Or should I consolidate everything into my new store?

Regardless of what I decide, I need a name first.  I really thought I had the name picked out, but now I am having second thoughts and other names are popping into my head.

The original name I thought of was Wren’s Thicket.  I even started sketching a sort-of logo to embroider.

img001

Now I’m thinking The Blueberry Thicket or something to do with the word Brambles.  I just don’t know.  I would really appreciate some advice here.

IMG_2101These are pictures of the very first piece I embroidered right after I learned how to embroider from a friend.  It was a pillow for my daughter and, as you can see, it’s rather worn.  I probably made this about 7 years ago.

IMG_2100The stuff I’ll be embroidering will mostly have themes such as faeries, woodsy plants, and forest creatures.  I’ll also be incorporating my jewelry into my embroidery pieces, using techniques such as ribbon embroidery and stumpwork with “found objects.”

So, dear readers, any advice?

12 thoughts on “Need Help With A Name, Please!”

    1. I thought about Wren’s Nest, but there’s too many things already on the internet with that name. And I really wanted Thicket! 🙂

      Thanks for the idea and for visiting us!

  1. OH MAN!! I would LOVE the embroidered piece!! I will frame it. Yes, I am filling your box. This box is going to cost a fortune to ship..lol! Too many rocks..but hey, you can NEVER have enough rocks..

    1. I really like the word Thicket, too. 🙂 I did research and found a Wren’s Thicket farmer’s market and a Wren’s Thicket Gardens. Both in other states and neither utilizing any social networking. No Wren’s Thicket on Etsy, which was what I was mostly worried about.

      I really wanted the word Thicket because when I think of that word I imagine a densely wooded secretive place filled with a variety of stickered bushes and wildflowers. 🙂

      Thanks for checking us out!

    1. Thank you! With all the great comments, and following my gut, I think I may just stick with it.

      And the logo is almost done anyway. 🙂 Just have to put it on cloth and embroider.

Comments? Questions? Personal Story?

